​​​​







​​

Julia & Christopher reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue  — 5 Star

December 9, 2018

Cedar Plantation is absolutely amazing! Not only is the venue breathtaking, but everyone is so friendly and helpful. They make the entire process so easy and stress-free, which I appreciated so much. Everything went perfectly and they were extremely accommodating and efficient. They truly made my day perfect!



Hannah & Aaron  reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 Star
October 12, 2018
I truly had my dream wedding at Cedar Plantation! Everything was so calm and organized and any little hang ups that may have happened were fixed promptly and kindly. I honestly cannot say J good things about everything from the beauty of the grounds, to the amazing food, to the incredible help our coordinator Kathy was, to how great Bridgette and her daughter were, to how amazing our cake from Cakehouse on Main was. My guests are still raving about how gorgeous the venue was and how perfect our wedding was. We opted for a smaller wedding, around 75 guests and it was plenty spacious enough. I loved that the venue is gorgeous as is so we hardly had to decorate. Added bonus was that so much was included {food, DJ, cake, linens, etc} so it made the planning process very smooth and easy for our short engagement.


Jill  reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue  — 5 Star
October 2, 2018
Cedar Plantation was just what we were looking for in a wedding venue! And we looked at many! The grounds are beautifully kept and provided the perfect setting for the “garden wedding” theme that my daughter desired. The historic house is gorgeous, clean, and very well kept. The floor plan provides an excellent flow of movement for the guests. We received numerous compliments from our guests! Working with Brigita and Kristina was great; their communication and advice was outstanding and informed by years of experience. Tiffany, our coordinator, went above and beyond on the day of the wedding to make sure everything ran perfectly. Thanks so much to the wonderful team at Cedar Plantation for a perfect wedding!


Marlena  reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue  — 5 Star
September 20, 2018
Brigita and Kristina were wonderful to work with. Very responsive over the phone. Cedar is beautiful grounds and well kept. Some of the decor is a little out dated but it’s still gorgeous. The bridal suite was a little small and still wished there was a groom’a suite!



Karen reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
September 15, 2018
Cedar Plantation was the perfect venue for my daughter's wedding. Bridget was so professional! She was clear and up front about everything. We had wonderful coordinators for the wedding. Whenever a need arose, they were on it quickly! I was able to relax and enjoy the evening without worrying about a thing! The event was spectacular and well worth the price. My daughter's wedding photos are stunning due to the beautiful setting and the photographer which Bridget recommended. She also recommended the horse and carriage for our event. Definitely worth it!

John M.  reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 Star
September 4, 2018
My daughter was married here on September 2.  A beautiful location for a wedding and very well organized. 



Thomas D. reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 Star
August 4, 2018
Wonderful events can be had here.  The setting is beautiful as described by others.  The event planning functions work together effectively.  The staff is communicative, offers plenty of services and options, and strives to please. Make your selections, then just show up for the party knowing that the event will be wonderful.  We shall return.



Laura reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
July 7, 2018
We just hosted my daughter’s wedding at Cedar Plantation on July 7th. The venue is absolutely stunning and the staff is amazing! We had close to 250 people which was a WHOLE lot for Cedar. However, the wedding and reception went without ANY kinks. Everything, and I literally mean everything, flowed so easily. The staff worked together at every turn to guarantee a perfect evening. The twinkle lights highlighted the gardens around an already gorgeous venue and simply made it magical. You will be amazed at the beauty of this place. And, with the help of owner, Brigita and her daughter, Kristina, Adriane the caterer, Michelle our coordinator, Nettie the DJ, and ALL the other staff, expect nothing less than the best wedding imaginable! Our daughter’s wedding was like a fairytale and I couldn’t possibly be any more thankful to everyone at Cedar Plantation.
 

Marlon Longacre reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
March 7, 2018
The most beautiful place in Cobb County to have a wedding. The Venue is just gorgeous. The landscaping is always perfect. Adrianne's Delectables does an amazing job with the catering. The DJ is spot on with the music. It is a joy for me to perform weddings there. So well organized. The Wedding party is always happy. I could not recommend a better venue to have a wedding.


Willis West reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
December 31, 2017  
The beauty of this mansion, completed many years ago, still portrays a perfect place for events to hold closest to our memories as time goes by.


Lorene Peugh reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
October 14, 2017 

My daughter's wedding reception was held at Cedar Plantation last night. I have to say everything was perfect, the staff was awesome!!! I can't recommend this place enough! Several guests commented to my how beautiful everything was. If I could give more stars I would!


Tierney Kimmons reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
October 6, 2017 
This place is beautiful and perfect for a wedding. My husband and i had our wedding there and it was amazing. We have gotten so many compliments about it.

 
Heather Duffield Lambert reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue— 5 star
July 31, 2017 
Speaking from the Mother of the Bride perspective... This Venue is amazing. The staff really went above and beyond expectations. Guests were catered to for any reason. The older guests were served dinner (so they didn't have to walk the buffet), silverware was brought to the table (when it was forgotten), and the Bride and Groom were pampered the entire day. Starr was our coordinator.. She is Spectacular at her job!! She kept the entire day moving forward and on time allowing the families to enjoy the celebration. She took care of all problems (big and small) and was completely professional throughout the micromanaging of the MOB. The clean up portion of the day was so easy with the help of the staff. They really know how to work as a team!! I would absolutely recommend Cedar to any Bride and Groom for their special day!! For the MOB that wants reassurance of a smooth wedding and reception.. This is one MOB that is greatly happy with our experience!! Worth every penny!!


Taylor Qualtiere reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
July 31, 2017 
Just got married here yesterday and it was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff was always happy to help and answer any questions I had, and they were great at handling things and making sure everything went smoothly on our wedding day. The food was fantastic, the music was great, and the venue itself is absolutely beautiful. So happy to have chosen to have my wedding here.

 
Kelly Monachese reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
July 31, 2017 
Speaking from the Mother of the Bride perspective... This Venue is amazing. The staff really went above and beyond expectations. Guests were catered to for any reason. The older guests were served dinner (so they didn't have to walk the buffet), silverware was brought to the table (when it was forgotten), and the Bride and Groom were pampered the entire day. Starr was our coordinator.. She is Spectacular at her job!! She kept the entire day moving forward and on time allowing the families to enjoy the celebration. She took care of all problems (big and small) and was completely professional throughout the micromanaging of the MOB. The clean up portion of the day was so easy with the help of the staff. They really know how to work as a team!! I would absolutely recommend Cedar to any Bride and Groom for their special day!! For the MOB that wants reassurance of a smooth wedding and reception.. This is one MOB that is greatly happy with our experience!! Worth every penny!!


Genevieve Ellis reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
July 15, 2017 
This place was amazing !! Everything was on point and the staff for the catering service and the DJ was Amazing!! I loved every second of it ! I would definitely recommend the Cedar Plantation for sure !!


Patrick Milhous reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
June 26, 2017 
Our wedding was amazing! Starr our coordinator did an amazing job keeping things moving.


Charlotta Conradsen Bennett reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
June 26, 2017 
Our daughter and son-in-laws wedding was gorgeous! The owners, coordinator, caterer, DJ, and cake baker were awesome to work with! The food was fresh and delicious. Everything went smoothly and it was a wonderful experience!


Gail Larkin Starling reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
May 24, 2017 
Thanks so much for your outstanding support and hard work in making Haley's wedding everything she dreamed of! You all went above and beyond to make all of her wishes a reality, and we could not have been more pleased with the evening! The rain held off for the ceremony, and I only wish the guests could have had more time to enjoy your beautiful gardens and gazebos before the deluge hit. The food was wonderful, the venue was beautiful, the staff took excellent care of everyone, the DJ got everyone moving and smiling, and a fabulous time was had by all!!


Kimberly McMurray reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
April 30, 2017 
From the first meeting to the departure of my daughter and son in law Cedar Plantation was top notch! All of my nerves were completely gone in planning my daughters wedding and this place gave her the fairytale she wanted! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for the perfect wedding venue!


Cynthia B. Roberts reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
February 20, 2017 
I attended an event here and both the grounds & house were breathtaking!


Victor Jose Alvarado reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
January 4, 2017 
I'm a Wedding Officiant. Did celebrated several wedding ceremonies there for a client. Excellent service, location and staff!!!

 
Mallori Potts reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
December 3, 2016
We got married there on Friday, October 21, 2016 and it was the best day of our lives. All the staff at Cedar Plantation, including our wedding coordinator, Starr, was absolutely wonderful and very helpful! Everything went so well, and all our guests had a great time the entire evening. I didn't have to worry about a thing all day. I didn't have to worry about vendors arriving and setting up, the schedule of the evening, and even the little things like lighting candles we had around the ceremony and the reception. I would recommend this venue to anyone! They made it so easy to have relationships with the cake baker and the caterer, so it was all taken care of the day of the wedding. Great staff, great time, and they communicated very well with us and each other, so I didn't have to update any of the vendors of any changes or details of our wedding day. It was incredible and a beautiful evening!


Rick Snow reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
October 30, 2016
Excellent wedding venue with a very supportive staff.  One of the nicer venues in the Atlanta area.

 
Denise Taylor Babin reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
October 22, 2016
My friends had their wedding last night and it was amazing. The place was absolutely gorgeous and the staff could not have been nicer!  The food delicious!  I keep telling my husband today that I want the coconut chicken with sweet chili sauce for dinner.  If I could only go back!

 
Presley Idel reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
October 9, 2016
I got married here last night and all I can say is how beautiful everything was.  Everyone was so helpful and flexible. Thank you so much Kristina and Bridget!

 
Karl Ét Christina Wysocki reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
June, 27 2016
Such a beautiful place, truly, with a wonderful staff. They helped us plan all of the important pieces... And made it so much fun. My wedding was PERFECT. Our guests LOVE the atmosphere, it was very intimate.Type your paragraph here.

 
Kathy Garmon reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
February 1, 2016
Beautiful wedding venue. Everyone was extremely helpful and made this special day perfect!

 
Natalie Tortilla Gruber reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
December 6, 2015 
This was a beautiful venue! The owners and coordinator did such an amazing job pulling everything all off! The food and cake was excellent as well. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding! Thank you, everyone!

 
Megan Pickens reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
November 30, 2014 
We had a perfect wedding here on November 15, 2014. The venue was gorgeous, food was great and the staff were amazing from the owners to the wait staff! We especially loved Jackie our wedding coordinator, she was absolutely the best, never pushy but kept us on track all night!


Jennifer Holbrook Mills reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue —5 star
November 7, 2014 
This is a fantastic venue to work at! The staff is great and the grounds are perfect for great pictures which is what I am passionate about!!!!! I highly recommend this venue.


Kelly Monachese reviewed Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue — 5 star
May 5, 2014 
Amazing place! Food, services, flowers, everything was perfect! Thank you so muc
h!Type your paragraph here.


Don’t take our word for it, take theirs!



@cedarplantationweddings

Cedar Plantation Wedding Venue

Follow these links to leave a Review on Facebook   Wedding Wire   The Knot